Autumn. Delight.

When gleams of sunshine swim through the leaves d’or, with breeze gently caressing its passers-by, I know that my favourite season has slipped in. Autumn.

I like autumn because it means the season of chestnuts, an authentic ambrosia which can be presented in many different ways but all of them delicious: chestnut soup, chestnut cake and of course roasted chestnuts that pervade the street of the center with its smell when autumn is commencing.

When the world outside is cold and blue, I treat myself with a taste of warm chestnut soup, with the music of Piana. It eases my mind whenever I feel unsettled. Like today.

Leave a Reply

